lunchbox life: Martha’s turkey burger and spinach salad with feta

Image

Happy Sunday, everyone!  As I wind down the weekend with a glass of Cabernet and Downton Abbey, I hope that you’re enjoying the last few moments of your weekend.  Why does it always go by so quickly?

This week is a super simple lunch: a turkey burger and a hearty salad with spinach, grape tomatoes, shaved carrots, and feta.  I’m packing along some homemade balsamic vinaigrette (1 tsp each of olive oil, balsamic vinegar, and dijon mustard with a sprinkle of salt and pepper).  I used Martha Stewart’s turkey burger recipe found here.

This week, I’ll most likely be on edge since I’m running my first half-marathon on Saturday.  Keep me in mind around 8:15 AM on Saturday–I’ll have 13.1 miles ahead of me!

Leave a Reply

